driving in the car this morning

Marc: Good lord I have no idea what happened last night, I feel awful.

Me: *emotionless* Really?  I do.

Marc: What?

Me:  You drank too much wine.

Marc: That scotch was just so good.

Me: Okay, you drank too much wine and too much scotch.

Marc: I was feeling so good, and then someone raved about the cognac…

Me: I can’t believe you’re the family I chose.

Marc: *shocked* What?  I really don’t know what happened.  *pause, followed by a burning smell* You know what, it’s probably because I started drinking water too late.

Me: *audible exhale* Yes dear, I’m sure if you’d had a glass of water earlier in the night you would feel fine right now.

There was some Christmas trivia at last night’s party.  This was the prize:

sweet vino, how some hate to love you

When Marc’s liver is no long paté I’ll let you know if it’s as good as it should be. 

Or I’ll drink it right now.  In front of  him.

